I love XX-Saber Fulhelmknight!!!

And so, I was feeling abit strange abt fulhelmknight's effect and here's what I found...

Q: If fulhelmknight attacks ryko and ryko activates its effect to destroy fulhelmknight, will I get to activate its effect?

Now let's see fulhelmknight's text:
Once, while this card is face-up on the field, you can negate the attack of 1 of your opponent's monsters. If this card destroys a Defense Position monster your opponent controls by battle, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "X-Saber" monster from your Graveyard.

Then let's see Blue Thunder T45's effect:
"When this card destroys an opponents monster by battle, Special Summon 1 "Thunder Option Token" (Machine-Type/LIGHT/Level 4/ATK 1500/DEF 1500). This Token cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon."

Okie, Now is T45's Ruling:
If "Blue Thunder T-45" is destroyed by a card effect after damage calculation, its effect still activates.

Then Now is Shura's Effect:
When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 "Blackwing" monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck. That monster's effect (s) is negated.

And Hydrogeddon's:
When this card destroys an opponent's monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard, you can Special Summon 1 "Hydrogeddon" from your Deck.
Answer would be Yes.
notice the difference between destroyed by battle and destroyed by battle and sends sends to graveyard? T45 and fulhelm are different as they activate right as the monster is destroyed but before being sent to graveyard. basically think of it as activating before ryko's effect activates and ryko chains to it. ryko is chain link 2, fulhelm chain link 1. firedog and shura can't do this as they would need to be on the field after dmg calcutations because monsters are sent to grave after dmg calc and since ryko destroys them during dmg calc they won't be able to get their effects off.

So in short, Unlike Shura and Hydrogeddon, Fulhelm acts like T45 instead as its effect doesn't require to know where the destroyed monster goes.

Juz imagine u r a shura and u killed the dog, u nid to witness it go to grave then it can call its frens out( sounds so emo ) but then the dog bites u back before u even see it goes into grave. lol

Whereas, fulhelmknight juz whip the dog and as long as he kills a monster he calls his frens out to celebrate (more emo).
OP!!!! Wow I rarely do ruling stuffs but this thing interests me so i posted it up =D


Post a Comment